Silos & Smokestacks National Heritage Area (SSNHA) 

Four Mounds is a partner with SSNHA, which is an affiliated area of the National Park Service. SSNHA represents a 37 county area of northeast Iowa and works to preserve our agricultural industrial heritage for the education and enjoyment of visitors to northeast Iowa.

Eastern Iowa Tourism Association (EITA)

Four Mounds is a member of EITA who works to create a thriving economic environment in Eastern Iowa by promoting the eastern Iowa region as a principal destination for potential visitors and by serving as a catalyst to enhance their members tourism marketing efforts.

Dubuque Area Chamber of Commerce Convention and Visitors Bureau

Four Mounds is a member of the Chamber in good standing and is included in the tourism efforts of the Convention and Visitors Bureau and the Welcome center/Visitor Information bureau.

City of Dubuque

The City of Dubuque is the owner of the Four Mounds historic estate and partners with Four Mounds through the HEART program, the Winter Farmers’ Market and the Adventure Day Camp.

Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation (INHF)

Four Mounds partners with INHF to help educate Iowans to protect, preserve and enhance Iowa’s natural resources for future generations. Four Mounds and INHF have a long standing relationship of partnership and cooperation.

Iowa Bed & Breakfast Inns

Variety-the Children's Charity

Variety - the Children’s Charity is dedicated to improving the lives of children who are at-risk, underprivileged, critically ill or living with special needs throughout Iowa. Funding is provided to programs and initiatives that directly impact the well-being of children throughout Iowa. For more information on how you can be a part of Variety’s work, please visit

Travel Iowa is the official tourism website of the State of Iowa, the Hawkeye State. We are grateful for the support from an Iowa Tourism grant that allowed us to build this website and develop a new marketing strategy.